Meet our leaders

Our staff is available to work with you to meet your philanthropic goals. Gift officers are based at each hospital and supported by specialized teams at our headquarters.

Randy Varju, FAHP, CFRE
President
Advocate Aurora Health Foundations
Chief Development Officer, Advocate Aurora Health
630-929-6910
randy.varju@advocatehealth.com


Patrick Rath
Executive Development Officer, System Services & Strategy
Advocate Aurora Health Foundations
414-219-4745
patrick.rath@aurora.org


Sue Abderholden
Executive Development Officer
Advocate Aurora Health Foundations
630-929-6950
sue.abderholden@advocatehealth.com

 

Allyson Regnier
Vice President, Development for Near North Chicago & West Suburbs
Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital
Advocate Lutheran General Hospital
630-275-1360
allyson.regnier@advocatehealth.com

 

Sara Alger
Vice President of Development, Wisconsin North and Central Regions
Aurora Behavioral Health Services
Aurora Medical Center Grafton
Aurora Medical Center Summit
Aurora Medical Center Washington County
Aurora Sheboygan Memorial Medical Center
Aurora BayCare Medical Center
Aurora Medical Center Bay Area
Aurora Medical Center Manitowoc County
Aurora Medical Center Oshkosh
262-235-9506
Sara.alger@aurora.org

 

 

Alicia Smith
Vice President of Development Services & Analytics
Advocate Aurora Health Foundations
414-219-7338
alicia.smith@aurora.org

Jo Amick
Vice President, Development for South Chicago and South Suburbs
Advocate Christ Medical Center
Advocate South Suburban Hospital
Advocate Trinity Hospital
708-684-5056
jo.amick@advocatehealth.com

 

 

Pat Smith-Calascibetta
Vice President, Finance
Advocate Aurora Health Foundations
630-929-6965
patricia.smith-calascibetta@advocatehealth.com


Shelleigh Birlingmair
Vice President, Development for Central Illinois
Advocate BroMenn Medical Center
Advocate Eureka Hospital
309-268-2086
shelleigh.birlingmair@advocatehealth.com


Jennifer Thanos
Vice President, Events and Donor Engagement
Advocate Aurora Health Foundations
630-929-6950
Jennifer.cosbythanos@advocatehealth.com

Erin Hareng
Vice President, Development, Racine/Kenosha/Lake Counties
Aurora Medical Center Kenosha
Advocate Condell Medical Center
414-587-9778
erin.hareng@aurora.org

 

 

Christopher Toft
Vice President, Development for Central Chicago
Advocate Illinois Medical Center
773-296-7424
christopher.toft@advocatehealth.com

Doug Hutchings
Vice President, Development
Advocate Children’s Hospital
630-929-6930
douglas.hutchings@advocatehealth.com

Michelle Weber
Vice President, Development for South Central and Northwest Chicagoland
Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital
Advocate Sherman Hospital
Aurora Lakeland Medical Center
Aurora Medical Center Burlington
Aurora Sinai Medical Center
Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center
Aurora St. Luke's South Shore
Aurora West Allis Medical Center
262-741-2382
michelle.weber@aurora.org

 

 

Susan Mongillo, JD
Vice President, Gift Planning
Advocate Aurora Health Foundations
630-929-6940
susan.mongillo@advocatehealth.com

Leslie Wininger
Vice President, Corporate Philanthropy and
System Well Community Programs
Advocate Aurora Health Foundations
414-219-4737
leslie.wininger@aurora.org


Ina Owens
Vice President, Grants and Program Development
Advocate Aurora Health Foundations
630-929-6928
ina.owens@advocatehealth.com