Making healthy happen: celebrating Advocate Aurora's 22,000 nurses

Last year our Aurora Gala was an overwhelming success and the crowd of 800 guests was wowed by Earth, Wind and Fire. 

On Saturday, September 7, 2019, the Advocate Aurora Health Gala will celebrate the tremendous impact the 22,000 nurses of Advocate Aurora have on the health of our community.  Nurses serve in roles far and wide across our system and are a large part of our ability to care for the close to 3 million patients who we are privileged to serve. From the bedside, to the board room, from home health and hospice to parish nursing, from transport teams, to research, nurses serve as leaders on the front lines to make healthy happen.

The Gala event is a must-attend event and typically is sold-out well in advance.  There is no fundraising at the event so be sure to get your tickets or sponsorships today! 

We have great entertainment once again – but I can’t tell you, it’s a secret! Come to the event and find out for yourself.

Earth Wind & Fire

Earth, Wind and Fire perform for guests.

View photos from the 2018 Gala

Support our nurses - and make healthy happen for everyone.

Thank you to our generous Advocate Aurora Gala sponsors!

Signature Sponsor


Premier Sponsors

CG Schmidt

Aurora Metro Medical Staff and Its 1,600 Members


Infinity Sponsors


Aurora GI

  • Dr. Aboud Affi
  • Dr. Cesar Chan
  • Dr. Peter Han
  • Dr. Maqsood Kahn
  • Dr. Tarun Kaura
  • Dr. Nilay Kumar
  • Dr. Sahibzada Usman Latif
  • Dr. Mia Manabat
  • Dr. Shaibal Mazumdar
  • Dr. Jack Ohringer
  • Dr. Mohammed Qadeer
  • Dr. Tarun Sharma
  • Dr. Vasanth Siddalingaiah
  • Dr. Nimish Vakil


Leadership Sponsors

JP Cullen
JP Morgan
Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices
Superior Ambulance

Advanced Pain Management



Joanne Disch & Jane Barnsteiner

Ralph Evinrude Foundation

HIT Leadership - The Nerd Herd

  • Katie Barr
  • Patti Imberger
  • Chris Jamerson
  • Joe Valles
  • Betsy Winga

Aurora Orthopedics

  • Dr. Dennis Anderson
  • Dr. Bruce Faure
  • Christine Hernke
  • Craig Jankuski

Mr. & Mrs. Richard Klein

Jim & Diana Skogsbergh