Thank you for supporting the 2017 Aurora Gala!

Together, we raised over $1 million to support Aurora Research Institute's patient-centered research and other initiatives led by Aurora Health Care. A record-breaking 900+ guests enjoyed a gourmet dinner and danced to music provided by surprise musical guest, The Commodores.

Thank you to our honorary chairs, Marianne and Sheldon Lubar and Vivian and Tim Sullivan, for your leadership and support to strengthen critical research happening right here at home. 

Longtime Aurora Health Care advocate Mr. Stanley Kritzik was honored during the evening with the launch of the new Stanley Kritzik Innovation Fund. This new fund supports innovation and advancements that aim to improve and prevent health issues that impact older adults. Click here to learn more about the Stanley Kritzik Innovation Fund.

SAVE THE DATE! Mark your calendars for Saturday, Sept. 8, 2018 for the 2018 Aurora Gala at The Wisconsin Center. Reserve your seat or learn more at 414-219-4709.

2017 Aurora Gala co-chairs

2017 Aurora Gala co-chairs Vivian and Tim Sullivan, and Marianne and Sheldon Lubar (right).

View photos from last year's Gala.

Support patient-centered research and help transform our communities.

Aurora Research Institute

The Aurora Research Institute

Researchers at Aurora Research Institute are committed to conducting cutting edge bench and clinical research.

Learn more
Stanley Kritzik

Honoring Stanley Kritzik

We are very pleased to honor Mr. Stanley Kritzik for his lifetime of visionary leadership and dedication to Aurora Health Care.

Make a donation
The Commodores

View the gallery

Take a look at photos from the 2017 Aurora Gala, held in support of Aurora Research Institute's patient-centered initiatives.

Take a look

Thank you to our generous sponsors

Presenting Sponsor


Signature Sponsors

APN Health

Premier Sponsors

CG Schmidt

Aurora Cardiovascular and Thoracic Service Lines

  • Dr. Richard Carballo
  • Dr. Indrajit Choudhuri
  • Dr. Francis Downey
  • Amanda Kirby
  • Dr. Daniel O’Hair
  • Mia Stone
  • Dr. Paul Werner
  • Dr. Eric Weiss

         Stanley Kritzik

Aurora Metro Medical Staff

Aurora Orthopedics

  • Dr. Dennis Anderson
  • Dr. David Clark
  • Dr. Bruce Faure
  • Craig Jankuski
  • Dr. Navjot Kohli
  • Dr. Steven Kurtin
  • Dr. Paul Sienkiewicz
  • Dr. James Stoll
  • Dr. Nicholas Webber

Infinity Sponsors

Metropolitan Associates

Aurora Cancer Care

  • Dr. Charles Bomzer
  • Dr. Aaron Chevinsky
  • Dawn Groshek
  • Radiation Oncology Associates, Ltd.
  • Dr. Federico Sanchez
  • Dr. Michael Thompson
  • Dr. James Weese

Jere McGaffey and Foley & Lardner LLP

Aurora Palliative Care in fond memory of
Mr. Michael Phelan

  • Dr. Mimi Kokoska

Aurora Palliative Care in fond memory of Mr. Michael W. Phelan

Aurora Palliative Care in fond memory of Mr. Michael W. Phelan

Aurora Palliative Care in fond memory of Mr. Michael W. Phelan

Leadership Sponsors

Anthem BCBS
JP Cullen
JP Morgan
Midwest Nephrology
United Healthcare


Aurora GI Group 

  • Dr. Aboud Affi
  • Dr. Cesar Chan
  • Dr. Jerome Hanson
  • Dr. Maqsood Khan 
  • Dr. Tarun Kaura 
  • Dr. Nilay Kumar
  • Dr. Usman Latif
  • Dr. Thomas Puetz
  • Dr. Tarun Sharma
  • Dr. Vasanth Siddalingaiah

Aurora Primary Care

  • Dr. AJ Capelli
  • Dr. Julia Hester-Diaz and Dr. Al Diaz
  • Chris Larson
  • Dr. Melanie Smith
  • Sharon Quinlan

Aurora Research Institute

  • Dr. Randall Lambrecht
  • Sue Dwyer
  • Dr. Nina Garlie
  • Katie Klein
  • Dr. Kelly Piacsek
  • Sara Planton
  • Patrick Rath
  • Dr. Judy Tjoe
  • Kurt Waldhuetter

Joanne Disch and
Jane Barnsteiner


Sheldon & Marianne Lubar Charitable Fund


Donald J. and Gale A. Nestor


Dr. Nick and Kathy Turkal



Media Sponsor